Exam preparation courses

Cambridge IELTS- International English Language Testing System

IELTS is designed to assess the language proficiency of students who wish to study or work in an English speaking environment.

The IELTS test is suitable for candidates with an intermediate level (B1) and above. The examination is held regularly every month. Exam registration must be made at least one month in advance.

The exam preparation course consists of 20 lessons per week of Standard English and an additional 10 lessons per week with a focus on exam preparation.

The IELTS exam is offered in two different versions: Academic and General training.

The `Academic Module` verifies that a participant has reached the language level necessary to enrol at an English university for a basic or advanced.

The `General Training Module` is a basic program designed to provide participants with a comprehensive knowledge of the basics of the English language. General English is suitable for participants who want to go to England and graduate from school, go on an internship or an English training program. In addition, it is designed for people who want to immigrate to Australia, Canada or New Zealand.

The IELTS scoring system ranges from 1 (no English skills) to 9 (proficient). English-language universities require the following minimum average scores:

Foundation: 5.5
Undergraduate: 6
Postgraduate: 6.5

Participants may attend only one test in three months. Please note that you must register at least 4 weeks before the exam date.

Candidates may select either the Academic or General `Reading and Writing` modules, depending on the requirements they need to meet.

Please be aware that you are responsible for registering for the exam after booking a course through us and that we cannot guarantee a place in the exam. Maltalingua accepts no liability in this case.
Please note: This course prepares you specifically for the Academic Module of the IELTS exam.

IELTS Exam Preparation 2019:
Courses start every Monday

Examination DateApplication Deadline
  
19/01/19 (Saturday)03/01/19
14/02/19 (Thursday)30/01/19
09/03/19 (Saturday)22/02/19
23/03/19 (Saturday)08/03/19
06/04/19 (Saturday)22/03/19
27/04/19 (Saturday)12/04/19
11/05/19 (Saturday)26/04/19
23/05/19 (Thursday)08/05/19
01/06/19 (Saturday)17/05/19
22/06/19 (Saturday)06/06/19
06/07/19 (Saturday)21/06/19
01/08/19 (Thursday)17/07/19
10/08/19 (Saturday)26/07/19
07/09/19 (Saturday)23/08/19
28/09/19 (Saturday)13/09/19
12/10/19 (Saturday)27/09/19
07/11/19 (Thursday)23/10/19
07/12/19 (Saturday)22/11/19

The exam fee is not included in the price. Early registration is required.